The Senate is a crucial decision-making body of IIIT Sonepat, comprising eminent academicians, administrators, and experts from various fields. It is responsible for the academic and administrative affairs of the institution, ensuring that the quality of education and research is maintained at the highest level.

The Senate plays a vital role in shaping the academic policies and programs of IIIT Sonepat. It approves new courses, curricula, and regulations and also sets academic standards for the institution. In addition, the Senate also oversees the financial management of the institution and monitors the implementation of various policies and programs. Overall, the Senate is the backbone of the institution, ensuring that it remains at the forefront of education and research.

Senate of IIIT Sonepat

  1. Prof. M. N. Doja

    IIIT Sonepat

  2. Prof. O. P. Varma

    Department of ECE, DTU
    New Delhi

  3. Dr. A. S. V. Ravikanth, Associate Professor

    NIT Kurukshetra

  4. Prof. Pravin Chandra

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University

  5. Prof. S. M. K. Quadri

    GJamia Milia Islamia University, New Delhi

  6. Prof. R. K. Singh

    Indira Gandhi Women’s Technical University
    New Delhi